05 March 2012

breezes

It's 81 degrees on a gorgeous Monday afternoon. I'm home after a busy morning training a new hire at work (I'm no longer a Department-of-one!) and I've just had a yummy lunch of pot roast and Chana Masala (separate bowls). All the windows in my apartment are open and the cats are content. I'm completely enjoying the moment because shortly I'm heading off to the Pasadena City College library across the street to study for my final exam in Chemistry!

A breeze from the east...

Photobucket

And the south...

Photobucket

And more from the south!

Photobucket

Klaus' hangout...

Photobucket

Photobucket

Bella is restless.

Photobucket

Finally settled.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I've decided to give another shot at growing a container garden! Hopefully my sunny, east facing balcony will be a slightly better location than the shady patio at my previous apartment. The big difference: I'm growing everything from seed this summer, rather than buying seedlings (little plants). It's harder to start from seeds, so I'm interested to see the results!

Photobucket

The only thing that has sprouted so far is cilantro, yesterday! It's been a little too cold for the others. Hopefully this warm spring weather is here to stay. In the pots: tomatoes, zucchini, runner beans, bell peppers, eggplant, and the herb box (basil, cilantro, parsley).

Photobucket